Tags

, ,

My mum introduced me to tango.  She led the way for me and many others.  She introduced it to her small community in a generous and welcoming way.  I try to follow her example in my own town.

I hear from many other dancers that I am so lucky to be able to share tango with my mum.  We even dance milonga together, laughing our butts off as we change lead and follow.  I don’t get to hang out with her much since we live a few hours away from each other but I am lucky to share tango with her, even from afar.

Tango is a richer experience when the roots of its culture are regarded and respected. It is a beautiful life journey and when you are on its path, the mystery of it unfolds …like life… keep moving through each moment… with grace….if possible.

Yup, that’s my mum.  Now you know where I get it from.  It’s a family thing.

